It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether an individual already born with his talents or it is something that he develops in his life is certainly a debatable question. There are facts to support both views, furthermore, it is difficult to claim who is right or wrong. Although I understand why people believe that talents are inherent of an individual, I support the idea that anyone could develop his skills throughout his life. It is a fact that certain people usually have more affinity in certain areas, such as music, sports or even studies itself. This is due to the fact that our genetic may play in favour of some of our characteristics, for example, there are certain types of bodies that are more adequate to increase the body's musculature or a certain type of voice that is more appreciated in musical terms. Therefore, some people will be able to engage in certain activities more easily than others. However, hard work is always the key to success. In fact, every individual is required to practice and learn to pursue his goals, for instance, a runner who wants to compete in a marathon will only perform well if he extensively practices before the event. As a result, if a person doesn't develop his own skills through practice and learning, they will never be able to compete with someone who did it; even when they have been born with natural talent. In conclusion, despite some advantages an individual could be born with, I believe that the people who are very successful in their careers only achieved that with a lot of effort and hard work. Nevertheless, this is generally the answer to everything in life, pursue your goals with passion as they'll never ever come easy.