Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the recent technological development which is usually employed to checkmate peoples conversation, such as: mobile phone tracing and CCTV. Even though, these folks are not aware of such measures most times but I think the advantages supseeds the demerits because it ensures the security and peace of the world which we call home. Fristly, monitoring of peoples activties ensures worldwide security since it avails some agencies the opportunity to detect terrorist plans. For example, a Nigerian national pulled off a sucide bomb heist on the US soil which kiiled some individuals, however could have been avoided if the FBI monitored his activities closely, since his father already alerted them piror to the incident. Though some folks might argue that this robbers one of his  or her privacy which is our rights as citizens of the free world but the individuals who lost their lives that day would believe otherwise. Secondly, it can also be used to prevent civil unrest in the soceity. If humans conversations are closely monitored, the authorties can identify when anyone or group is encouraging hate speechs thus, take possible measures to counteract their plans. For instance, In the north eastern part of Nigeria, plans of the armed men torrorizing the region can be contained or mitigated if the Nigerian army gets valid information before the deadly operations through the help of these advanced technologies. I bet the insecurities in that part of the country would be under control. Moreover what is the essence of living if the masses are always under terror. To conclude, I think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages because the world would become a safer place as well as, orderliness is also ensured. Things are already out of hands globally so the authorities must employ any means necessary to to salvage the situation therefore making the globe a better place for the future generation.