Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that the production of sweet products consisting of a lot of sugar should be reduced by food and drink companies because it can generate serious problems for health status. Moreover, those products must be improved to have high prices so that the citizens will avoid using more sugar for their meals. I strongly agree that less sugar in dairy products will decrease the number of diabetics, one of the most critical disease-sharing human deaths, even though it will be hard for them to apply as soon as possible because of their culture and economy. On the one hand, I believe that high sugar consumption tends to stimulate the sugar in the blood uncontrolled, which increases the risk of diabetic condition. In 2021, Indonesia came to 7th place based on the number of people who suffered from the sugar level, reaching almost one million patients, and in a short time, they will die. Therefore, reducing the sugar level in the meal and drinking products might be able to handle the problem. For example, Coca-Cola is trying to introduce low- sugar products with the same quality as high- sugar drinks that we can find in the supermarket, although the price is relatively higher. On the other hand, some people argue that the solution will deal with struggle conditions, including culture and the level of economics in the society. Firstly, for example, young children love to consume very sweet products, such as candy and commercial milk, almost every day and even their parents introduce them from the first year of their age. Secondly, young people also have a routine activity of having a cup of coffee or tea every day going with the cigarette, which is not good for their health. The last is delicious Indonesian food because of sugar cane's sweetness. Those conditions are related to the very affordable sugar price, which is not a piece of cake to change. As a result, applying the regulation to increase the cost of sweet products will cause many enemies, such as parents, young people, and food stalls. To sum up, the increased cost of sweet products will solve one of the health problems, in this case, which is the blood sugar level that aligns with my opinion. However, some ideas come from different perspectives that can be difficult to apply regardless of the culture and financial society.