Older generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thoughts and behavior. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent times,discussions about the lifestyle of youth and elderly are frequently done in popular media.It is often argued by some that old patterns of spending life are not beneficial to a new generation to cope up with advanced ways of living nowadays. Although many might agree with this statement,I completely disagree with this notion,not only because of its provision of mature guidance from older generations to youngsters and practical experiences to success,but also because of the revival of ethical values for the betterment of society. This essay will explore how above-mentioned factors will justify my opinion. Firstly,the factor that compelled me to disagree with this statement is that older people serve as a role model for young ones.As they have spent more time and have more experience in all aspects of life,so they are in a better position to provide guidance to adolescents.Take an example of Emma Watson,a leading Hollywood star,once attributed her success to the traditional ideas and customs learnt from her grandparents. Thus,older citizens are always guiding- role models for offsprings. Secondly,wisdom and success come in life with experience and maturity.Our ancestors have seen the world closely and often spent a successful life.The young generation can learn a lot from their wisdom and practical tips for grooming their professional life. For instance,In Finland,the students are regularly taught about the living styles and successes achieved by the founder of the country to give a positive impact on the minds of the younger generation. Hence, the successful older generation can transfer a lot to new ones in terms of wisdom and experience. Finally,various cultural and ethical values are the identity of a nation.Elderly people can transmit such traits to the youth,which will benefit a lot to society and the nation, as a whole. To conclude,I believe that I completely disagree with the notion,not only because of its merits to the society in spending traditional ways of life and practical tips but also benefit the nation in terms of preservation of moral and ethical values.