The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

In recent times, a revolution has been brought about in the field of transport and automobile industry.Advanced models of cars are being introduced in mthe arket. However, a huge number of automobiles on road has created a lot of problems. This essay will explore how the pollution in environment and health hazards of luxury lifestyle is the route cause of this concern and how through enhancing taxation and modification of lifestyle, this problem can be solved. There are multiple problems that can be caused by the rising number of cars on roads. Firstly, one of the biggest issue as a result of car usage is environmental pollution.enhanced utilization leads to release of a huge amount of gases in the atmosphere which adversely affects the ecosystem. Take an example of Japan, a well-developed leading country in car manufacturing, a recent survey showed a huge amount of poisonous gases in Japanese cities causing a lot of health hazards. Thus, increased car usage has resulted in global pollution. Secondly, another concern from car usage is health issues. There are countless diseases which cause human sufferings are just because of the smoke and pollution produced by automobiles. For instance, a recent surge in lung cancer in Korea is associated with increased pollution caused by the automobiles. Hence, car usage can be considered as a fueling force behind this issue. However, there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem. The primary solution would be the increased taxation and strict rules and regulation of vehicles. Furthermore, another effective solution I consider would be the awareness campaigns about the side effects of the cars and the modification of the lifestyle. To sum up, I believe that even though pollution and health hazards are widespread but through heavy taxation and modification of lifestyle, this problem can be tackled.