The best way to encourage employees is managers giving positive comments. What other methods can also be used? Discuss and give your opinion

The issue of whether the most effective way of motivating employees is positive comments is debatable, as some may appreciate the words while others desire something huge. The humankind is hungry for appreciation, even getting a one-word compliment from their boss can make them work hard. This essay will discuss the reason why humble words can be an effective method, and also what other practices can be used to encourage employees. To begin, the staff members are consistently looking for rewarding words from their bosses to ensure that they are on the right path of work. It is a great strategy for an effective work environment, as employees find themselves working more passionately upon receiving humble comments from their managers. For example, a study published by the Business Review magazine reported that many companies gained a tenfold increase in productivity when superior rewarded workers with kind words. Based on this study, it is evident that polite, and motivating comments can help not only the employees, but can also benefit the company's yield quota. In addition to positive comments, another way by which supervisors can encourage employees is by providing daily benefits. Recently, there has been a growing media coverage which has had an impressive influence on people's attitude towards work prescribed bonuses. Many companies are now giving a variety of discounts when an employee achieves a certain goal. For example, a well-known senior care home business, Gracewell provides its caregivers with grocery shop vouchers, and free dental/medical visit, to name a few, as an award for giving their heart and soul when doing their job. This has a great impact on the staff members, as the staff works more enthusiastically to meet their deadlines. For this reason, companies should invest in extra bonuses for staff, as it gives reassurance to staff and improves a company's reputation towards their workers. To conclude from the aforementioned examples, I firmly believe that humans are consistently looking for reassurance at work, and by acknowledging their work with kind words or other benefits such as medical or supermarket discounts, can help the employees and also the company in the long run.