The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniable that the government provides immense facilities to the citizens. Therefore, some people believe that investing money on artistic events is just worthless and funds should be allocated to improve the quality of public facilities.Even though I believe that investment in the development of services for dwellers is an absolute imperative, but the lofty values of arts and music could not be ignored. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why people are in favour of the improvisation of the basic amenities of the residents. It is seen that lack of public transportation system encourages the people to rely on their own vehicles such as cars even for the short distance that's why if buses and metro trains will be frequently available, then passengers will choose this option for travelling as it is far less expensive as compared to the private cars. Moreover, the shortage of advanced equipment in the hospitals is also the pivotal reason which leads towards the patients at a higher risk factor. For instances, during the Coronavirus pandemic,there were several hospitals in India which were not able to provide the treatment to the corona patients due to fewer ventilators. Thus, it is entirely necessary that the government should spend more and more money in order to improve the conditions at a large extent. Conversely, it is extremely important to stay connected with one's own cultural heritage because if no one will take any step to influence these events, then ultimately our upcoming generation will not be able to understand the taste of our norms and values and our culture will become obsolete, so in order to preserve our traditional background, it is equally required to organize the art exhibitions, music concerts and so on. For example, according to the news of Hindustan Times, the world's developed countries always maintained the balance between the traditional things and public facilities. Overall, to encourage the youth among their nation's events is a good away to keep them attracted towards their rich heritage. To conclude, investment on the essential things such as transportation, hospitals, schools are beneficial for long terms, but the benefits of art and culture could not be overlooked as both are equally important for the human being.