Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

According to some, people in the entertainment industry are paid way too much. In my opinion, I disagree that entertainers are highly paid as they are paid for their art and their expenses to keep up in the game are much more than their income. Firstly, entertainers do not have a normal nine to five job where one is paid a fixed income. In other words, they have to work beyond the fixed numbers of hours to ensure they are perfect in their art and are able to justify the opportunity that is bestowed upon them. For instance, sports stars not only have to work during their matches but they need to keep practising for an infinite number of hours to ensure they are on top of their game. Secondly, the entertainers are paid on the basis of their popularity. They are public figures and to maintain that they need to spend a huge amount on their Public relations, trainers, designers and managers. Therefore, their expenses are much more than the income they earn. Whereas, there are people in other professions who make more money than entertainers and their expenses are under their control. People working in the Stock Exchange are the prime example as they earn more money than the stars, by making just one correct deal. There is one job which in my opinion should be highly paid and that is the job of a Doctor. Doctor's work selflessly to treat their customers and are not paid enough in comparison to their hardware. One such example is the developing and underdeveloped countries, where half of the doctors struggle to make ends meet. In conclusion, all the above points fortify my opinion that people in the entertainment business receive a payment that they deserve. Nonetheless, other professions which involve high risk, responsibilities and skills, should also be paid well so as to attract and keep the required talent motivated enough to choose these fields as their possible career.