Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand, agree or disagree?

Nowadays energy demand is surging significantly. Despite the detrimental impact on society with regard to the environment, more than 50% of the energy requirement is met by fossil-based fuels. It is agreed that nuclear energy is a predominant alternative to fulfil the ever-increasing requirement. Advantages of nuclear energy and its sophisticated features will prove this. Firstly, as nuclear energy is generated from uranium, it is inexpensive. For instance, It costs around $1 to produce 10 watts of electricity from a nuclear plant, whereas the same costs $5 to produce from a hydroelectricity plant. Due to this, more and more institutions prefer nuclear energy than traditional methods. As most of the governments subsidize the electricity cost, opting to this energy source is helping them to not only save money but also to meet their fiscal deficit targets. secondly, unlike conventional energy sources, this is easy to produce. For instance, a recent plant build by japan produces 1000 Megawatts of electricity. It requires at least 10 thermal power plants of the same size to produce the same. Moreover, the abundance of uranium supply allows the plants to run round the clock. This is helping the electricity departments to avoid power outages. To summarize, energy generation from nuclear electricity is not only affordable but also effortless to produce. This in turn helps to meet the surging demand. Therefore, it is agreed that Nuclear energy should be used to meet the increasing energy demand. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is suggested that governments should give paramount importance to nuclear energy.