Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

There is no doubt that the criminal justice system should be strong to minimise the crime rate in the society. Although it is often argued that there must be a fixed penalty for each kind of offences,others and I support the opposite view since I felt that the motive of lawbreaking needs to be verified and based on this, they are prosecuted On the one hand, supporters of the fixed punishment argue that by doing this no culprits would be escaped from getting penalties. This is because judges may notice only the type of case they commit, no expert solicitor can reverse the decision. For example, all murderers would be charged and punished in the same manner, this can be a speedy process. Thus, this system clearly defines what all are the punishment for each violation, consequently, many people do not engage any wrongdoing activities since they are fully informed the repercussions of their unruliness. On the other hand, opponents of the above-mentioned viewpoint think that, it is extremely important to consider circumstances, which led to an unruliness. In other words, there are many people offend for self-protection or defend themselves from getting injured or killed. A noble house-wife, for instance, who is attacked by an intruder and she accidentally pushes the person and his head hits on a hard surface and die on the sport. In this case, it is highly significant to check her circumstance and background, otherwise, this punishment may be considered as inhuman. In conclusion, while some people think that it is unnecessary to check the background of the felony before ordering fines, opponents say against this. I firmly support the opponents' thought as every crime is different based on its motivation.