some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a controversial topic whether advertising has an impact on our purchasing behaviour or not. While some people advocate that exposing commercials excessively results in loss of interest, others believe that it is an effective method to stimulate people to purchase those products. I am prone to believe the first opinion. This essay will discuss these two distinct ideas. On the one hand, being exposed to advertising everywhere has an irritating impact on people. Promoting those products repetitively has an awful potential to reduce profits instead of create an increase. For instance, I’ve never been prone to buy the products that I come across frequently, particularly somewhere I feel hectic such as tubes or metro stations. The things around us all the time lose their allure with each passing day. This case valid even our personal lives. The people we encounter every day do not have any charm for us. Therefore, sometimes the best method to gain people ’s interest might be giving them a space to look for their needs. On the other hand, interesting advertising may have perks in terms of generating profit. To give an example, Apple’s advertising strategies make people engage with their products. the mentioned company has always been people ’s priority. The main reason is their effective strategy which doesn’t disturb people while promoting their products. Thereby, people always look forward to Apple’s innovations and their preferences have predominantly been Apple. To conclude, In the advertising sector, striking a balance between being charming and not annoying is vital. so all in all, I agree with that statement solely to one extent.