In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In numerous nations, usage of plastics have been increased a lot and several companies are now switching to plastic packaging. This essay disagrees with this statement and will discuss that despite there are benefits of using polycarbonate products, which are easy to manufacture with lower costs, the major drawback of this being used at a large scale is polluting the environment, which far outweighs any advantages. Large-scale industries make a fortune by using plastic boxes for delivering their processed meals. This is because the manufacturing cost of producing such materials is super-cheap. Moreover, it's a lot easier to pack food in such containers as it requires reduced labor hours. For example, most companies in China are now preferring to deliver snacks as plastic -wrapped, making profits in millions of dollars, thereby avoiding all the costs which are needed to produce eco-friendly containers. However, I believe that this trend has a detrimental effect on the environment. One of most concerning disadvantages is that the waste outcome from the use of plastic is affecting the environment. That is to say, enterprises dispose of huge amounts of plastic wastes, which is either being thrown into the nearby rivers or jungles. All plastic products are non-degradable and release toxic chemicals into the environment. For instance, as per the recent study by The Economic Times, it is estimated that 50% of the rivers that are surrounding such mills which produce plastic are polluted and unfit for the aqua life. Therefore, the use of plastics needs to stop immediately at the world level. In conclusion, the deadly pollution spreading in the environment by the use of plastics far overshadows any possible advantages of making such materials at dirt-cheap prices.