discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, majority of families stay abraod where they earn a decent living. Eventhough, staying in a foreign nation comes with a lot of merits such as; better prospects and security, it also has demerits because it can lead to loss peoples culture and mother tongue. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages. Fristly, naturalizing in overseas offers wide range of opportunties due to it gives one several alternatives of securing a well paid job then staying in their country of origin which might be a developing nation which lack the capacity to provide the citizens basic needs. Secondly, another benefits of settling aborad is security of lives and properties because these cities are well organized as well as, enforces strong rule of law which ensures safety therefore eradicating civil unrest unlike in the north eastern part of Nigeria for instance, where unknown armed terrorizes the local communities daily unfortunately many lives have been lost in this incidents and the state is yet to provide a solution to this ever increasing level of insecurities. However, settling overseas has some demerits, owing to the factor it could lead to loss of ones culture since the immgrates adapts to their new environments way of life. In order to socialize,  many individuals give up their traditions which is their cultural identities. For example wearing coopreates outfit to the work in place of the local Ankara for African natives. Additionally, it could result to lost of ones local lingo which is the basic root of their identity. Local tongues will suffer esspacially in younger gereneration who are being taught with a foreign language at school thus they will grow up without primary knolegde of where they come from. In conclusion, staying in aborad have proved to be benefitial over the years, mostly for individuals from the developing nations such as: Africans as it offer better employment opportunties as well as, security of lives, whereas, they can lead to lost of local culture and lingo which are the major disadvantage of settling overseas.