In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is a true fact that during the past centuries, pupils mostly go to local universities whenever they want to study higher education but in this developing era, it's common to go abroad for education. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon, it's not a trend without drawbacks. Both the merits and demerits will be discussed before a positive conclusion is reached. The first and foremost advantage is that in industrialized nation students get a chance to obtain advanced level tertiary education under the guidance of highly skilled professionals. Every country's education system has some unique courses So mostly students visit another country to join courses which are not present in their country. For instance, Every year a significant number of pupils go to Canada to acquire sophisticated knowledge in the medical field as Canada is eminent for its medical research. Second worth mentioning advantage is that shifting to other countries for education help students to learn some new languages such as French, English, Spanish, etc. to be more specific students who live in another country also become familiar with their language, heritage value hence decrease language barrier between nations, in resulting more global harmony and social-economic growth. Moreover, In other countries they live far from their families and manage all their necessities individually, therefore the become self-supporting adults as well as individual thinkers which makes them venerable to society. On the other hand, studying in another country is also has a negative aspect. Students live separate from their family in communities which have distinct culture and language. It is commonly witnessed most of the student face mental issues in initial months when they move to a strange country which has cultural differences consequently, they feel loneliness. People from that culture may not always ready for the folk of another country due to colour and cultural differences. For example, Indians always face discrimination when they move to the country of people, have an extremely fair complexion. Besides this, most of the students forget their cultural values after living in a well-developing country. They prefer to settle down there, after completing the education. which has a detrimental impact on their families as well as on their nation. In conclusion, even though studying overseas have some drawbacks, however, young minds get chance to explore different origins, culture as well as advance knowledge in a particular field which is highly beneficial for the individual as well as social-economic growth, which may help to strengthen the social fabric of diverse nations.