People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think that is the reason for this? What are the consequences for the people around them.

In the past, individuals tended to sleep more than they do in the present. However, there are several reasons for long working hours which affect their physical and mental health. This essay will outline numerous reasons for this statement in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, individuals sleep for fewer hours these days because of long working hours at work. To explain, people have immense pressure from bosses who force them to finish work as soon as possible. So, they are forced to work day or night to complete the project. As a result, they have been assigned which creates stress and anxiety which keeps them up the whole night. Besides this, hefty hours are competition between every employer to get a promotion at an early age. For example, in a recent study by WHO, multinational companies have not only increased 40 to 50 hours but also made it necessary to work 6 days a week. Nevertheless, getting only 4 to 5 hours of sleep affects the physical health of individuals. To illustrate, some people stand for long hours at their jobs such as security guards who face several problems such as knee and foot issues. On the other hand, a host of masses doing sitting jobs have spine and neck injuries. Despite this, those individuals do not focus on their hobbies and they spend quality time with loved ones, they face several mental effects. In a survey conducted by a student University of Waterloo, 70% of people on medication who are working for long hours a week. In conclusion, although at present, people are working various hours at their workplace. This has created an imbalance in their physical and mental health because of bad sleeping at night.