Some people think parents should supervise their chil dren’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both view and your opinion

There is no doubt that the younger generation should develop qualities that help them to become successful in their later life. Even though it is sometimes argued that they should be watched by parental figures all time, others think that it would be better if they are set free. I support to allow the younger ones freely as this has many benefits to their overall growth. On the one hand, those who believe that children need to be overseen by parents think that this would bring a disciplined lifestyle in children. This is because the elders know what is good and bad for kids, due to this, if anything goes wrong, this can be immediately corrected and shown the right path. Additionally, when they are under supervision, they can seek assistance, whenever they require less chance to take wrong decisions. For example, it has been noted that, kids behave in a proper manner when they are under the surveillance of their parents. On the other hand, opponents of the above-mentioned viewpoint consider that children should set free and I firmly support this. In other words, this can help them to develop some significant qualities, for instance, self-esteem, individuality, decision making and so on. However, if they are supported by parents, they rarely learn such things, sometimes, the young ones, may make mistakes but they would gradually learn the right and adopt in their life. In conclusion, people have a different opinion regarding whether children are monitored by parents or they should be free and their own. In my opinion, I back the latter's consideration as this allows the kids to grow independently. It is highly recommended that family members should aware that their unnecessary involvement may harm the development of a child.