Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent time, the number of people travelling to remote places has dramatically increased. Although there have been major advantages of exploring these remote territories, there are certain concerns with respect to pollution and threat to life. Humans have always been great travellers, exploring different parts of the world. Nowadays, people love to visit harsh locations for adventure or for scientific discoveries. For instance, there is a growing number of young climbers who are passionate to climb Mount Everest or other Himalayan mountains. Similarly, there are some expeditions to Antarctica, to determine the relationship between global warming and rising sea level. Also, they try to extract fossil samples from deep under the ice, which helps them to understand the evolution of life. However, there are a few challenges from people flocking to these isolated places. Firstly, it creates pollution in that region, which can have a detrimental impact on local ecology. For example, the biggest menace in the Himalayan ranges has been from plastic waste and leftover from the tourists. Secondly, commuting to these places can be extremely dangerous and life threatening. There have been multiple cases of people losing their life due to snowstorm or landslides in the mountain region. Even these difficulties do not deter the public to explore these places. To conclude, there is a rising trend in the number of explorers reaching extreme places like the Himalayan ranges or Antarctica. Even though there have been exciting findings in the field of science and climate change from these missions, they have also caused the loss of life and damage to the environment.