Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held belief that music plays a vital role in our society and essential part of our lives, but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of people that music has a detrimental impact on the folks and communities. However, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost reason is that music gives us a soothing impact on our mind which helps us to release stress, anxiety and make us feel fresh, in resulting, more active life and profound productivity in the work. It also helps us to stay calm which is beneficial for our personal as well as social well-being, as calmness is a symbol of a positive attitude. To be more specific, listening to music helps us to release good hormones in our body with the help of pituitary gland especially when we enjoy it. For instance, In 2009, USA scientist proved that listening music helps to cure many severe diseases like cancer, thyroid, PCOS especially hormonal diseases as by releasing unwanted mental stress and thoughts, it gives positivity and hopes to live life again. Second worth mentioning the reason is that in this fast-paced life when people losing their touch with their culture and tradition, music plays a prominent role to remind them of their heritage values, traditional music and dance. For example, in 2016, The government of Himachal Pradesh launched some traditional music series with the help of eminent singers, therefore, people of Himachal are highly influenced by their traditional values like dance, music, and food after hearingsuch music. On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that in this contemporary era, rap, pop and jazz music is highly popular amongst the youngsters, which leads them towards unethical lifestyle. In other words, rappers use abusive language, shows violence and consumption of narcotics in their music lyrics and videos which impacted badly the youth of nations, mental and physical. For instance, in USA 70% youth is started consuming drugs after qualitative research the found its because of the tremendous craze of youth among Jazz music as they started taking drugs to imbibe the character shown in raps in their real life. Besides this, nowadays masses used high paced speakers in their vehicles to listen to music loud which is a huge concern for voice pollution. To Conclude, although music has some consequences but its crucial part of our life which help us to make a fine balance in this stressful competitive life.