Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, Science and technology are some of the most significant parts of our life. A lot of changes have been made in Science, Technology, and other areas of society, which encourages people to transform their lifestyles over the last 100 years. Debaters often argue whether this is the best time for us to be alive or not. This essay will certainly discuss that there is no better time to be alive than now because of the improvement of the medical field and also in the improvement of the transportation field. On the one hand, science and technology have made a lot of contributions, especially in the medical field in the last 100 years. enhancement of cancer treatment proves how medical science has improved over these years. For example, in recent years, scientists had invented a technique called chemotherapy, doctors from all over the globe utilize this technique to cure cancer patients. Although, patients may die after chemotherapy, however, patients can survive a lot of days after using this facility. Because this technique was not available 100 years ago, cancer patients died earlier. On the other hand, improvement in communication over the 100 years also completely transforms the way we live today. And also, this progress has a direct correlation with the usage of telephone and mobile. For example, although today a person can communicate easily with another person within seconds, however in the past, this mode of conversation was not there, at that time people mostly used letters, telegram as their final modes of contact, which took a lot of days to transfer messages from one person to another. This usage of telephone or mobile eradicates the problems of old modes of communication. In conclusion, people are totally surrounded by science and technology in today's world. This essay elaborates this is the best time to be alive not only aspects of the improvement of the medical field but also in aspects of advancements made in the field of communication. In the future, the Government should encourage Scientists and researchers more to crave for more improvement in Science and technology field.