Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion

Few of the public in recent times spend a lot on electronic goods. There are both positives and negatives on these expenses. I personally believe that spending money on electronic equipment is a waste of money. This essay will discuss both sides of the statement by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, a certain number of people, show a good interest in buying every new product that is launched in the market, such as, phones, watches, and Ipads. This is because of interest they have on tech goods and advance technology which benefits them to finish their work easily. For example, tech companies like Apple, Sony, and Dell launch a new product every year with new changes in the existing device to attract tech savvies. As a result, most of the corporate employees purchase these goods which are latest in the shops. Thus, it is the reason why some of the public shows a massive interest in purchasing every new electronic device. Secondly, buying every electronic device which is new in the market is a waste of money. The main reason for this is, most of the tech industries are trying to manipulate the customers by advertising an old product as the latest one. Therefore, most of the public are paying again for the item they have already. For instance, Apple launched the iPhone 6 in 2016, which is the latest one, again in the same year they launched iPhone 6s advertising it as a new version in iPhone series. Therefore, people who purchased 6s realised later that both are same in everything. In conclusion, after looking into both sides of the statement, I personally believe that spending a lot of amount of electronic goods is absolutely a waste of money.