Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The growing rate of criminal acts spreading worrisome and insecurity among societies as the topic is concerned to impose capital punishment for the convicts. Therefore, life imprisonment is a sole solution to hinder the heinous crimes. I strongly agree with the stance and this essay will elucidate, why this verdict is mandatory to stop the violence. To begin with, there are plenty of crimes that government cannot control with warnings and alerts such as; gang rape that is the major leading cause of the distress and anxiety in society. Convicts are roaming around freely thus targeting women for their desires. This cause is not only scary for parents but also hinders the freedom of women. To illustrate, a recent incident happened on the highway where a women car driver become the target of gang-raped and authorities could not arrest them. Criminals are fearless as there is no death penalty. The government should implement the sanction to deter the offenders as this is the need for immediate time. Secondly, among rapists, other crimes should be penalized that is the upsurge of the juvenile offenders who are indulged in underground mafia and drug-trafficking. Such particular cases involved girls and boys of rich families where they are planted to do drug distribution in universities and colleges. These acts require strict punishments. This behavior has been overlooked in our society as there is no awareness and campaigns over the pitfalls of smoking and night parties. To illustrate, a recent survey by a young journal cited that drug-abuse is most common among universities where students tried these to get rid of depression and the crime-index is reduced since the administration started punishing offenders. To recapitulate, as the above statements argued that how essential is the capital punishment to eradicate the violence therefore the government should introduce aggressive laws against offenders.