Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, there is a rising question regarding whether newspapers or other media play a more important role in disseminating news, causing public controversy. It is clear that those types of media are of high importance to the public. On the one hand, newspapers are proved to be the best source of news for a reason. It is clear that information disseminated through newspapers are revised and controlled by the governments and relevant organizations, so they are more truthful. In fact, if a newspaper has any fake news that affects the society, its publisher or author can be punished by law. Therefore, the likelihood of fake news being published to the community through newspapers are very slim, which allow readers to be more likely to trust collected information from this source. On the other hand, news spreading via other media is also a valuable source of information for our society. The first reason is that information is updated more quickly in those media as there are a large number of contributors for those channels, which allows the public to access the latest news immediately. In fact, people nowadays tend to use some channels such as facebook, youtube or podcast on a daily basis, so they can hardly miss anything new there. Another reason is regarding the variety of information spreading through alternative media. This can be explained by the fact that news in other media such as social apps cannot be controlled by the government due to a large number of sources available, which makes them free of bias from one side. Therefore, readers can have a better understanding about a specific problem by referring to different perspectives from different channels. In conclusion, although both newspapers and other media are valuable sources of news disseminated to the public, It is my personal belief that alternative media are better ones given their variety in information and their competitive speed in transmitting news.