In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Many countries, including Britian, elderly individuals often go to care homes for medical and personal assistance. The question is whether the government should be responsible for their care or the family. According to my opinion, the government should primarily take care of their expenses, although families should contribute if they are financially capable. To begin with, one of the main reasons why should government take care of the expenses of a senior citizen is that they have contributed a lot to their home country in the form of taxes and working throughout their lives. So, it should be the government's responsibility to pay them back in their old age when they can no longer take care of themselves. Nowadays, most people are contributing to the pensions system and providing charity to the national healthcare system, therefore; the leaders should build the best care homes and residential apartments with appropriate nurses and personal support workers for their senior citizens to maintain a healthy environment. Secondly, relying solely on family to cover costs can lead to financial hardships, especially for middle-class and low-income households. As we all know, care homes can be extremely expensive, and not all families can afford them. As a result, older people cannot get the much better care that they deserve. However, family contribution plays an important role as much as the government does. By any chance, if elderly people have significant savings, assets, and properties; then the family should use their wealth to give them proper care for the rest of their life. For example, most individuals put 15% of their income into fixed deposit (FD) during their working period; so, they would be able to use it for their unavoidable circumstances as well as upcoming life. In addition, in most of the countries, mainly India, Pakistan and many more, caregiving to elder people is considered as a ritual and deeply valued. They prefer to provide care to their parents on their own without depending on the government. In conclusion, I would like to say that it would be good if the government and family should fund the senior citizens' care together. However, the government should maintain better health care and provide first-class facilities to them for the country's growth and development.