It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Life is risky and every day humans have to make decisions that could harm not only their short-term projects but also long-term ones. Many people believe that remaining in the comfort zone and doing things step by step without any peril is the best way to be successful, however, from my perspective, taking risks is vital for achieving more ambitious goals. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, children have been taught to follow every rule that has been imposed by performing standard tasks such as completing their studies and having a family. However, sacrifices are necessary to teach us how to be stronger and face difficulties without fear. For example, 'Rappi', which is a start-up founded in Colombia by Simon Borrero, is the most successful company for doing deliveries in Latin America, nevertheless, their founder as well as their teamwork faced endless defeats, exemplified by the bankruptcy of his other three companies. Additionally, ambitious people, namely well-known scientists, remarkable actors and actresses, and the most noticeable musicians, etc, have shown unique behaviours that allow them to be highlighted among the others. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the most famous soccer players, has improved their techniques with discipline, dedication and taking risks in order to stay outside of his comfort zone. Therefore, despite his age, he is still playing and, perhaps, will be practising in the long run. To sum up, it is clear that humankind desires to have straightforward opportunities without limitations, nonetheless, being in danger is crucial to develop our strengths. Thus, I staunchly consider that situations in which humans have to perform tougher work outweigh those easier tasks.