In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

In today's world, lies the harsh life of people who are forced to commit horrific crimes that are beyond everybody's wildest imagination. This essay will discuss why is this the case and state possible solutions with an apt example. Nowadays, even with the growing income of people and elevating economy, people resort to crimes as they think they can get away with it. Apart from robberies, i ncreasing number of rape cases and murders also prevail in this modern world. Firstly, uneducated people are often found robbing banks and homes filled with cash, jewellery and assets as they are wary of the fact that it might lead to life imprisonment. From my experience, In India, according to a survey there are more than 5000 cases of rapes every year. Secondly, in some cultures, it is quite normal to have a gun at home which some guardians misuse and it leads to these crimes. Crime is no longer for monetary value but for the emotional stability of these folks who later realize their mistakes when it's too late. However, there are a number of things that can be done about this. To start with, the government should impose strict laws in the country for robbers, murderers and rapists and take examples from countries like UAE where a person, if found committing a crime is hanged to death. This causes a sense of sacredness among fellow citizens. Moreover, the youth of the nation should be educated about the repercussions of these activities from the early stages of life. Thirdly, the response time of the police has to be improved in undeveloped countries which can prevent these mishaps. Finally, stringent rules and regulations pertaining to female as well as societal safety have to be implemented for the same. In conclusion, a crime can have devastating effects on both the person who experiences it and the one who commits. Countries have to come together to tackle these horrific issues and implement common laws and practices in order to overcome and stop these to happen.