Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many scientists believe that there is also a life outside of our planet and we must reach out to them, while others have raised concerns over this citing that this step may have a threat to the existence of species on the Earth. I formally advocate the latter view because there may be chances that alien civilisation could plunder our resources and conquer our planet. To being with, many scientists are in favour of contacting extraterrestrial bodies because they feel aliens are more intelligent than us and with their assistance, we can bring a boom in multiple sectors such as technology, medicine, agriculture etc. This will help in eradicating multiple problems of our planet, for example, global warming, infant mortality rate, food shortage etc. Hence, this search will make us not only proficient in various disciplines but also enables us to deal with plenty of issues we are facing today on this mother Earth. On the flip side, it is not evident that foreign life form would be beneficial, this is just an assumption. It is quite possible that they must be roaming in this cosmos in the search of other planets to capture it and form colonies. The famous physicist Stephen Hawkins ha stated in his documentary that " one day we may get a response to our messages sent in cosmos, but we must be wary of replying." They may be billions of years ahead of us and their invasion could put this Earth in risk. Hence, seeking out to reach unknown threat could be harmful. To conclude, I recapitulate that getting in touch with living beings of other terrestrial bodies could be dangerous and we must refrain ourself from doing so.