Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since the beginning of globalisation, many people believe that this has created a radical change in many countries, as people can now step out the door and enjoy their favourite meals and stores without leaving their native nation. However, others believe that there is no a single authentic thing left when you visit another country, as they all look the same. This essay will discuss why having identical nations is a positive development by using examples from the World Health Organisation (WHO) and Lush. To begin, many believe each nation on this planet is becoming more and more indistinguishable from the other, as citizens do not need to travel long distances to experience different traditions or food. For example, a study by WHO showed that a flight to New York from London produces 285 Kilograms of carbon emission per passenger. If 100,000 people travelled to the UK in a month to explore British food and culture, this will have a devastating impact on the environment. Based on this study, it is profoundly evident that making countries alike can help in the reduction of carbon emissions and the American population can indulge in multicultural traditions and cuisines right at home. Thus, this is undoubtedly a positive growth for the world. Furthermore, In addition to saving nature, another reason why having similar countries is a favourable outcome is for the world is, it gives many businesses around the world a chance to expand their business and create jobs. For example, a cosmetic brand well-known for its handmade products, Lush, has around 178 stores overseas. The company reported profiting over 1 billion dollars from the international market and has over 300,000 employees working for them. Based on this example, one can certainly assume that having branches of a store worldwide can help in generating employment in non-native countries plus the company earns a higher capital. To conclude from the aforementioned examples, I firmly believe that having identical countries has many benefits such as a reduction in carbon footprint, large companies earning more and a high employment rate.