Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that many believe that individuals should accept local traditions and cultures when they travel to a foreign country. I strongly agree with this statement because humans can able to communicate with people from different cultures and develop themselves in the community. To get involved in the community of another country, people should learn the various habits of local people from the different countries of the world. This is because human tends to face the difficulties to understand the languages, basic routines, and disciplines. Hence, to overcome this gap of local practices versus native habits, one should get involved in various cultural activities. For example, one study conducted by The Daily News Media of the USA showed that the majority of immigrants enjoy their life with Americans after involving with the local culture of America. Humans can get self-development when he/she try to implement various habits from different nations. In other words, if migrants want to grow in their careers as well as in life, he should accept the new tradition. As a result, they can get prestige status in their community and the home country as well. For instance, many students learn foreign culture when they study from international universities, due to that he gets significant value when they get back home. In conclusion, some think that humans need to acquire new cultural habits when they move to a different nation because I strongly believe that it is very beneficial for their self-improvement and helps them to coordinate with local people unhesitatingly.