In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What types of changes are occuring ? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

There are several reasons why the family position has changes in modern life. Firstly, a few decades ago, there were normally three or four generations living under the same house. However, nowadays, nuclear families and one-person households are becoming increasingly popular. The cost of living has increased significantly, which prevents people from having too many children. Secondly, fathers traditionally play an important role in pillars, while the job of housework is done by mothers. Nonetheless, many women in today’s society have the opportunity to have qualifications and pursue their careers, and family financial burdens are now shared by both fathers and mothers. However, I think that this trend brings both positive effects and negative effects in some ways. Children of small families are given better education opportunities. Therefore, many offspring have the opportunity to study abroad and gain international qualifications, which would ensure a better job after graduation. One main drawback is that parents are now working too busy to take care of their offspring. Without parental care and guidance, children may have various problems; for example, they may have to experience feelings of aloneness and isolation. As a result, some children could take part in criminal activities such (như sử dụng ma túy bất hợp pháp hoặc cờ bạc bất hợp pháp) which may destroy their future. In conclusion, there are some reasons why the family position has changed, and this trend has both advantages and disadvantages.