Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In many metropolitans, pollutions have become major issues especially the noise pollution. There is an argument that a strict policy should be issued to limit the sound that each person makes since it negatively affects other people. In the following text, the advantages and disadvantages of the statement will be addressed. One main positive outcome of having such laws is that it will significantly reduce noise pollution. In fact, sounds are usually created by a sum of different activities and adding up more of them causes pollution. For example, during rush hours, there are more vehicles on the street than normal; thus the sounds they produce will add up to each other and harm people. That means, if there is a threshold of the sound produced by each of them, the noise will be less significant. However, controlling it may also have some disadvantages, in which one of them will be the cost to purchase the equipment. For instance, it is difficult to recognize the level of sound that each person produces because they usually come together as a hold and it may not be possible to differentiate one to others. Therefore, monitoring sound levels may be a task that needs human resources, which cost more budget. For that reason, authorities may not see it as an ideal since there may be many other options to reduce the noise such as growing more tree or using soundproof materials. To conclude, it is clear that having laws which limit the noise made by each person has both advantages and disadvantages. The major positive effect is to help reducing noise pollution while the downside is the cost.