Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It is true that technology is becoming a crucial part of learning. I will shed some light on both the merits and drawbacks of the above phenomenon to support my opinion that using computers should be encouraged in this essay. Firstly, the benefits of computers bring to learners is easy to access to vast amounts resources due to there are be stored infinitely. Comparing to the past, learners were once limited to the books they had and the knowledge of their teacher, now they can learn about anything they choose at the touch of a button. For instance, Google is a typical case because it allows people to easily search for whatever they are looking for quickly and accurately. Secondly, thanks to the development of software or technical applications, people have a chance to approach with the modern method such as online class where teacher and students are easy to communicate and complete their task. Thirdly, most students will take advantage of the power of the information from social media to enhance their studies, rather than using it to cheat. For example, in 2005 Cambridge University found that students who regularly used a computer were 26% more likely to get a first -class degree than those who did not. On the other hand, a possible drawback is that using the internet to complete academic work can sometimes lead to pupils copying articles from the internet. As a result, students do not have to think about their tasks and learn very little. The Sunday Times recently reported that 72% of college graduates in the UK admitted to copying and pasting Wikipedia articles at least once. In conclusion, the web has provided a gateway to knowledge unlike anything seen before and although it can sometimes lead to a few taking the easy route and plagiarizing, it is a very positive step in the evolution of education.