Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people hold an opinion that news is of no relevance to human’s lives and it is time-consuming to learn the news from newspapers and TV programs. I disagree with this notion and believe that information provided by the mass media is closely linked to our daily lives and should be taken into consideration. The reason why I concur that there is a connection between humans and the news is that stories on TV and journals are written about current affairs such as health and the world’s economy. It is easily seen that during the spread of the Covid19 pandemic, people around the world are inundated with broadcasts and articles about the death toll and how deadly this virus is. Regarding the economic situation, news often gives viewers about the rise and drop of statistics in the global stock market and has some professors talk about the influence of the economic crises on people’s way of living. I think that it is of fundamental importance to catch up with the newscasts and headlines. When realizing the severity of infectious diseases, people are able to protect themselves from contracting them by wearing masks and using hand sanitizers. Furthermore, national authorities can gain broader insight into the global situations from international news and come up with solutions such as implementing some policies to contain the pandemic from spreading. In addition, business people, when being able to know the fluctuation in the market, can come up with strategies to prevent their companies from financial loss. Also, if knowing the future predilection of buyers, producers can satisfy their demands and make them become loyal customers. In conclusion, I argue against the opinion that there is no relation between humans and news and I believe that people should give attention to newspapers and news programs.