In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Nowadays, most people love shopping because they take it as their hobby but in the past people utilized this shopping activity just for purchasing only necessary things. Meanwhile, debaters argue on the fact that this transformation that people have made in their mindset regarding shopping whether it is positive or not. This essay will certainly discuss that it is a positive movement because it proves the clear economic prosperity through the years from past to present and also will clearly elaborate that it is a negative trend as it also implies that citizens gave a lot less value of money than in the past. On the one hand, the substantial growth of the economic condition of most citizens is clearly visible in modern days as they made shopping as one of their leisure activities. This financial advancement directly correlates with the demand of the people in the modern world. To clarify more, let's say, a person bought two t-shirts from a local store a few days ago, and after two days when he visited with a friend, he purchased four more t-shirts. But in the past, citizens didn't afford to buy those extra t-shirts because they didn't have enough cash. This paragraph proves that because of the improvement in the financial condition, people make this activity as a craft. On the other hand, today, people gave a lot less value to money than in the past days, which implies a negative direction for shopping activities. Citizens do not actually save money properly which is absolutely necessary for their own benefits. For example, let's say, a person actually requires two pairs of trousers, however, he buys six pairs of trousers for which he pays more money for those extra four pairs of trousers. This paragraph also exemplifies it is a completely negative trend because it does not help people to value their own money. In conclusion, shopping is one of the most integral parts of our life. This essay clarifies that although shopping or hobby is a positive trend because it indicates economic growth, however, shopping as a hobby is a negative trend as people have been forgetting how to value their money throughout these years. Finally, in the future, people should keep these factors in their mind before shopping.