It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Undoubtedly, recently, the matter of children growing up inside of huge cities and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. I fully agree with this fact that although there are several advantages to living outside of a big city, it is preferable and better for children to grow up in a big city for several reasons. In turn, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this fact. On the one hand, growing up of children in a metropolis can provide the children with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of accessibility to the facilities, as well as easier living, are inextricably bound up. That is to say that children who live in a big polis and grow up in this situation, have an extremely self-confidence in the youth and old age, thus living in a big city should be considered as an important matter. For example, in a study by the psychiatrists and psychologist, which was done at Harvard University, declared that people who lived in a huge city and now are over 25, are significantly more successful than those of grew up outside of a town. On the other hand, living and growing up in a big city might decrease the consequences of unwanted events in children's life. Some children specialists declare that the rate of mortality in children who live outside of a huge city is more than three-fold of children who live in a huge polis. To summarize, some people are of the opinion that children must grow up in a quiet environment, while others are opposed to this view. I am sure that the benefits of children growing up in a big city are not comparable with those of growing up outside of a big town.