Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some learners prefer to spend their whole study time to gain a qualification, while others are more interested on additional subjects apart from the main ones. This essay will discuss each view and give reasons why none of these views are wrong. To begin with, there are several people who love to study a specific matter in depth, instead of just a general view of it. In most cases, this happens to those who already know the cause they are passionate about or those who want to be experts in certain areas. In professional world, one day they can be experts, such as doctors, engineers, designers, and others. On the other hand, we often come across students who enjoy exploring broad study areas. This does not make them less smart or passionate, but they just have different approaches in learning something. They tend to match one solution with the other like pieces of puzzles. In the future, they can be potential entrepreneurs, activists, and leaders who will see a problem from a number of perspectives. In my opinion, educational institutions should facilitate all students without limiting their choices. Giving them the freedom to pave their own path can be the beginning of great things. These discussed views are only a few examples of how diverse humans are. To summarize, none of these two preferences are less than the other. Instead, these two groups of learners should be equally celebrated and be encouraged to collaborate. This collaboration will make an effective solution to any global challenges we face these days.