Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s lives and should receive more funding. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's scenario, we see that instead of covering the local and national news, the reporting media organizations are spending their money and time on displaying the International matters whereas if we see the local news channel, they are doing a good job showing more realistic and concerning news. However, it is agreed with the fact that these companies should be funded their department appropriately so that they can function better. In the below, paragraphs will discuss this in details in the below paragraphs. To begin with, if we talk about the famous platforms and their focus area of discussion, we will come across that 70% of the information that they display is related to the overseas market and most of which is irrelevant for our audience. For instance, yesterday one of a well-know info-provider was showing the speech of an Agricultural Minister of a foreign country. How is that even relevant for the audience of the home country? On the other hand, if we see the local information provider firms, they are the one working round the clock to show the actual situations on the ground. They cover the real problems and more significant information which we actually want to know about. They are truly doing a tremendous job and therefore, to continue the same they should be granted with the financial investment so that they can function better and efficiently. To conclude, it is agreed by all that the small scale news house are doing a better job than the big scale by covering the real-time on-ground situations and showing it to the public and thus, they should be monetarily supported.