Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taking care of your children could be not only a hard task but a matter of debate; Their parents disagree when it comes to whether they should encourage their children to participate in group activities or that is important to let them decide how to spare their free time. Although both sides have good arguments, I believe that the right answer lies between them, and in fact, from where I stand the solution seems quite simple. Some parents believe that it is relevant to the development of a young that they take part in the decisions of their lives, and this idea is mainly supported by the fact that they will end up developing confidence and independence. For instance, letting a child decide if they want to participate in one activity or another may even help them to overcome insecurity. But while this could make sense at first, it is important to note that this will not be always the case, furthermore, the parents should always participate in their children's lives and understand what they are facing and feeling. On the other hand, there are the ones that suggest that encouraging the participation of a child not only helps them to overcome problems such as shyness but also helps them to find the activities they are good at. For example, a parent may find it suitable to register their children in an acting class or guitar class to help them to gather new friends or develop their skills. However, forcing your child into any activity could not only unhelpful but even harmful to them and to the parent's relationship with them. Moreover, the advice is the same as the previously stated, they should always try to dialogue and understand them. Finally, the conclusion is simple, both sides have good points and they are quite reasonable, but while I support that each of them should be taken into the parent's account, I mainly believe that each case should be analysed separately and that dialogue is not only a powerful tool but the best one available. In addition, none of these views is right or wrong, they are just undeveloped.