In many countries, teenagers are being encouraged to do part-time jobs. Some people think it is a positive development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Part-time jobs are becoming popular among youth owing to immense social trends therefore, many people advocate that it is a negative approach whereas, others opine against. In my notion, it has various advantages and this essay will elaborate by drawing examples from society. This is very common in European countries and parents encourage their children to do some extra jobs and this is now conspicuous in developing countries. Teenagers are keen to have extra pocket money to afford high-end brands and to compete with their peers. This is not only satisfying their needs but relieving their parent's burden. For example, in Pakistan and India parents are obliged to bear all the expense of their children till their graduation. Youth have had been changing this old school concept. Therefore, today's youth is more confident and independent than before. they are able to take critical verdict for their families. Furthermore, being a second source of income they enjoy a luxury lifestyle too. On the other hand, various people are still not in the favour of this due to certain reasons. Because this age is not mature enough to take wise decisions in their future without parent's guidance thus, tend to make inappropriate choices even with less income they start feeling independent and misbehaving their elders. However, giving less time to studies and leaving life goal behind. To illustrate, a piece of recent news published in the newspaper shocked the guardians, cited that early teenagers who started extra work are more likely to become early school leaver. However, this issue can be tackled prudently by elders. To recapitulate, as per above argument, I support the concept of part-time work as it confronts the youth with real challenges and makes them strong enough to compete with others, however, chances of becoming rude to the family is rare but still parents can control this behaviour wisely.