Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. What are the causes and give your solutions?

Nowadays, young people are often being taught to believe in themselves. It might lead to a problem that they may show less respect for others. In this essay, the causes of the problem will be discussed and some possible solutions will be provided. The main issue of this behaviour may come from being overconfident. In fact, youngsters are often being told that they should believe in what they are doing and also their abilities. However, this may cause a reverse effect that young people may not easily open to suggestions but always think that their thought is correct. Since they are young and lack of experience, this characteristic may not change if they have never encountered any failure in their life. There are many solutions to this problem and one of them should be to educate students about the value of each individual. For instance, young people need to be able to value different opinions and understand that they are not about being personal but rather constructive since others may only want to help. Furthermore, the ability to listen to other people's thought and analyse them is also important to be developed. Thus, with some changes to education systems, young people should be encouraged to believe in what they can do as well as respect other people's abilities. To conclude, it is true that young people may need to learn how to communicate with others with politeness and respect. It may need to start with the education which provided for them by teaching them to listen to other ideas and thought.