Some people prefer to live in an extended family where a number of different generations live together. Others prefer to live in a small, nuclear family. List some of the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large, extended family.

Nowadays, there are various opinions about the union of family, some individuals like the idea of living with a wider family in which all the members live in one house. however other people love to be with a small number of individuals. In the following essay, I will explain the pros and cons of living in large groups together in a specific home. To begin with, there are many benefits of being with a big family that includes the whole generations starting from your parents and your babies to your siblings and grandparents and ending with grandchildren and in-laws. First, having a great time and incredible memories, especially during celebrations and occasions. When there is a family gathering, there will be fun and happiness. Secondly, living with old people specifically parents and grandparents is a kind of a small school so adults teenagers and children will learn from them. For instance, my mum taught my son how to read and write and my grandfather taught my daughter how to tie shoes even though they haven't started kindergarten yet. On the other hand, there are some benefits of living with the year massive family together. A large number of people will cause a lot of trouble and noisiness specifically elderly people. Thus they can not sleep slightly or enjoy the calmness because of small children and adults. in addition, the one who is responsible for cleaning washing laundry and organising the home will be exhausted all the time because of the big responsibility he or she has. In conclusion, there are advantages and drawbacks of being with a massive family, you can have great and wonderful moments. Moreover your children will have amazing models. Meanwhile, there will be noise especially for older people and some one will be in charge of the whole members.