Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Issues related to the modern world are frequently discussed these days. Although some believe that getting old is entirely bad, others criticize this and argue that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. In the following paragraph, both sides of this statement will be discussed. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why being old people nowadays is awful. The principal reason is that there are a large number of scammers who are experts in technology today. In other words, some people use modern equipment to defraud others. For example, the problems of call-center gangs are the main concern in societies these days especially for old people because of their lack of technological knowledge. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that the elderly's life these days is much better than before. The main reason for this view is that there are plenty of technologies helping their daily activities to be much more convenient. To explain, aged individuals had to achieve everything manually by themselves in the past. For instance, they use maps when driving somewhere while we only put our destination's specific name in Google Maps these days before this feature will lead us to the point. From my perspective, I personally believe that life this day not only for the elderly but also for everybody is by far more convenient than in the past because of present-day gadgets. Therefore, governments and individuals should carefully realize the balance between the benefits and drawbacks of innovations.