Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, supermarkets sell mostly domestic foods as well as foods imported foods from overseas. Meanwhile, Debaters argue on the fact that whether supermarkets should sell imported foods or foods that are produced within the country. This essay will certainly discuss that domestic foods need to be sold more than foreign foods because of the price and preferences of people. Firstly, a food product that made within the country is usually cheaper in price which attracts more people to buy that product. In addition to this point, it also facilitates shopowners from the supermarket to earn more profit. For example, let's say, a middle-class person from India would prefer pieces of bread more than burgers in his/her breakfast because bread is cheaper than a burger which encourages Indian middle-class people to buy loaves of bread rather than burgers. Consequently, supermarket shopowners make a lot of profits in selling slices of bread rather than selling burgers. Secondly, as people also generally prefer local foods rather than foreign foods. Most citizens prefer local foods since they are not quite habituated to foods that are imported from foreign countries. To clarify more, an Australian citizen would most likely prefer Australian foods like burgers, pizzas, etc rather than south Indian foods as they are not habituated in eating those south Indian foods. In conclusion, food is one of the most essential substances in our daily life. This essay elaborates clearly that supermarkets should sell more local foods rather than foreign foods not only aspects of price but also in the aspects of people's preferences. In the future, supermarkets should keep these factors in mind before trading foods with customers.