More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

These days many children spend a significant amount of time with electronic gadgets, such as computers and tablets. Many parents think that this is useful for their children as it improves technology skills. However, playing computer games has more negative outcomes than positive ones. With regards to the benefits of playing computer games, educational computer games develop the motor skills of a young child, improve solving problem skills and logical thinking. Recent research concluded that children who play computer games at an early age, start to read earlier and better absorb the information they read. Another benefit of allowing children to play on the computer is that it occupies children, and parents can move their attention way from their child for the while. However, prolific playing on computers can negatively effect the psychological and physical development of a child. А child who plays a lot on a computer is deprived of the opportunity to communicate with his peers, he will not receive social communication skills and become withdrawn. The most concerning negative effect is that a child can be addicted to computer games. A negative effect on physical development can be manifested by abnormal development of the spine due to a prolonged monotonous posture. Moreover, their vision could be affected too, which could be caused by excessive visual stress.. In conclusion, while allowing children to use electronic devices for play has advantages, including improving children's technological skills, there are many disadvantages. In my opinion, the disadvantages prevail over the advantages, and parents should not discount these negative effects