Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

A certain group of people in society supports the fact that good health is being vital for every individual these days, hence it should not be provided for monetary gains. There are numerous benefits of having treatment under personalised attention by medical officers at private centres but the only drawback is it drains patients financially which is traumatic as they are already suffering from other ailments. In the following essay, I will be substantiated the same points with relevant examples. To begin with,advantages first and foremost is personalised attention is given to every individual case. After proper assessment, investigations and treatment can be conducted at the very same set up which in return saves time and energy of the sufferer and his family. Similarly, if there is any critical condition then entire management may it be hospitalising or undergoing surgery could be taken care off within no time as all necessary required experienced physicians, as well as staff, are available under one roof which is a sign of relief. For example, a very old and renowned Bombay hospital in Mumbai provides all the necessary medical facilities at one place. But, the only disadvantage is a huge expense which is caused as a result of treatment at such places. In today's time, Such hospitals are run as a medium to gain money. For example, many private clinics prescribe unnecessary investigations just for commission purposes. Another example is many such setups are built just as an investment, which is completely wrong as medicine is such a noble profession. To conclude, If such big medical institutions stop this kind of acts and just focus in providing good health to everyone who seeks their help, only then and then it outrages the only loophole that exists leading to a healthy society.