Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes . Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a view that the choice of clothes could be used to identify an individual's character and culture. I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explore my view and give suitable reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the world has been drastically moving forward and adapting this globalization. To illustrate the importance of this, a good example could be the formal clothes in the offices. Many men wear suits to their office which is originated from the western countries, like the USA or UK. If an Asian male wears a suit to office in the East country, then it is extremely difficult to judge that person come from different culture or character based on his clothing. Furthermore, due to easy access to information about other cultures on the internet, many people are changing their life-style frequently or based on their needs. A well-known sportsman, for instance, wears shorts during the games and formal clothes during the business meetings. At this both cases, he is the sportsman and belongs to a culture. However, one should not make any assumption by what kind of clothes he is wearing. To conclude, while some people choose the cloth to represent their community, I strongly believe that no one can tell about another person's culture because we live in a hybrid society.To conclude, while some people choose the cloth to represent their community, I strongly believe that no one can tell about another person's culture because we live in a hybrid society.