Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ? (approximately 250 words)

It is sometimes argued that higher education content could be delivered through online courses as well as in the physical classroom with teachers. While I agree that studying online has many benefits, I believe that attending classes physically still has significant importance for college and university students. On the one hand, studying online has several perks. Firstly, distance learning usually offers time flexibility. Students have the freedom to juggle their careers and the right school for them instead of wasting time commuting or trying to schedule their hectic study schedule for fixed class times. Most people who choose online learning can pursue different commitments simultaneously and prefer this mode of learning as it gives them power over how they will delegate their time towards other life activities. Secondly, distance education can provide pupils with a huge influx of knowledge. Undergraduate could gain access to online course materials such as videos, podcasts, and written materials amongst others to reinforce their perception of course theory. Online libraries help people to have abundant notions of various sectors as well as references compatible with their professional needs. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of learning online as well despite the benefits mentioned above. The first one can be a distraction. Online courses facilitate people to study anytime and whenever they want, thus the habit of neglect and desire to delay learning is easy to form. For many students, the obligatory attendance of a certain number of sessions is what adheres them to complete the course. Another negative point can be the misunderstanding of the theories or concepts of the lessons. Unlike physica9l classes, where students can have instant answers and interaction of doubts, in online courses sometimes the tutors or teachers cannot attend all their students due to the time limit or the difference between their schedules. In many cases, classes are not delivered in the way that students might perceive, and they are left with many inquiries without answers in the end. In conclusion, although studying online can bring many benefits for students especially those who have a busy schedule or want to take the time to learn different courses at the same time, physical classes still are a proper learning environment for them to hone their knowledge and experience theoretical concepts.