Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain folks believe it is better to accept the complexity of life as it unfolds rather than making effective plans in order to secure a promising future which they presume is a waste of precious time as individuals should just live a day at a time. However, I strongly disagree with this notion because proper planning sets one at a right part and avails more opportunity for a better-fulfilled future. Firstly, he who fails to plan, plans to fail due to humans are more focused and strong-willed driven if we have a goal ahead of us to. Thus, channelling our energy towards our dreams would allow us to focus on the right track towards our personal target since everyone aspires to attain a certain height through their lifetime. For example, an individual who wishes to become a medical doctor must get the basic qualification or requirement in order to chase the career rather than leave it to fate, hoping that someday it will happen out of the blues which is basically a fool's errand. Secondly, as humans, we are resourceful when we are young so it will be wise to invest our resources in vast opportunities as they present themselves so to achieve our desired results on the long run rather than sit down and fond one's arms waiting for a miracle which might never happen. Although it is argued that tomorrow is not ours to give but we can surely design how we respond to it. For instance, a research carried out in the UK proved that 75% of the aged population who invested in a business or stock market while in the workforce, enjoy more favourable retirement days than their counterparts. To conclude, it must come to pass if it is our destiny they believe to be true but I strongly disagree with this because, even though we can not control the direction of the wind but we can certainly direct our sails which ensures we are on the right direction and better planning also ensures efficient results.