Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

With the fast-paced lifestyle that society has attained in recent years had lead to the notion of making the younger generation future-ready. Due to which, students tend to get enrolled in big universities directly after their schooling. Whilst, some conceive this as a distinctive step. Certain folks, however, believe its opposite. In this essay, we will discuss the pros and cons of these situations, and will also provide some references supporting the argument. Firstly, though being academically sound, children often fail to comprehend the market knowledge, therefore, they land in a profession which fails to unveil their true potential and as a result, leading to issues like job dissatisfaction which can invite health problems earlier than anticipated. Followed by another disadvantage, which hinders the productivity of a candidate is that he or she becomes unfamiliar with the realistic struggles of the job market without any prior relevant experience. For example, an Indian boy is forced to pursue an engineering course by his family so he will land a nominal job while his true potential lies in the field of music or comedy. Henceforth, a trend of getting separated from the herd must be incentivised, so one can follow his passion and excel in a similar field. On the contrary, current business market is prone to select candidates who do not have any career lag in their studies which is why a majority of students become persistent to complete higher education, thereby enabling themselves for a good beginning. For example, a girl who graduated in a computer science course at the age of 20 will get a lot of time to grow in the same area after a significant span of time compared to those who graduated later. Thus, promoting the masses to attain a quality of self-reliability at a younger age comparatively which proves good for the society as well as for the nation. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that even though both these aspects have their own advantages and disadvantages hence, choices should be made by an individual according to the area of interest. Otherwise, they will not be able to sustain the zeal that they started with at the beginning of their professional life thereby, making life monotonous. To avoid such issues, it is wise to make decisions not only logically but, also strategically.