In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.  What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children grow up following the advice-giving by the people around them. People say that when children study and work hard, they can achieve their goals in their life in some countries. In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this statement. On the other hand, many people believe that this statement will cause a negative impact on children. Instead of enjoying their childhood days (like playing with toys), they think of studying hard cause they don’t want to give disappointment to their elderly or to their parents. Especially nowadays early age schooling is one of the biggest debates between people. For instance. In conclusion, words from elderly people were being followed by children which lead them to be more successful someday. However, some may have a bad impact on their childhood.