Many people think technological devices such as smart phones, mobile phones and tablet bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, technology has been changing dramatically. Many people believe that the inventions of smartphones and tablets have more negative impacts as compared to its positive uses. I completely disagree with this statement because mobile phones and tablets are not only helping people in communication but also solving several problems of students. This essay will elaborate on presented ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the benefits of handy gadgets. First and foremost, nowadays, smart devices are not only helping to exchange messages but also has a feature of live streaming. To elaborate, people residing in different locations can talk and share information easily and quickly over the smartphones and tablets. Besides this, a person can capture different memorable movements in these mini devices and share it with friends and family within a few seconds. For example, in the current era, people who are living abroad has been taking the benefit of this advanced technology by using the video call feature to talk with family members and acquaintances. On the other hand, tablets have been proofing helpful in students’ life. To clarify, Students use smart devices to store all the information in a soft copy instead of making a hard copy of each lecture. When these devices were not in use, it was hard and time-consuming tasks for each student to make notes and to preserve records. To illustrate, a research was conducted in 2019 by University of Technology and Science, Australia, on two different groups of students, revealed that a group of students who do not use the latest technology to save information, spend almost 4-5 hours extra to complete their work.  To recapitulate, it can be concluded that smart devices have drawbacks but I disagree with the point that the negative points of mobiles are more than its positive sides in terms of connecting people and assisting student’s life.